Last post Feb 09, 2009 05:53 PM by JustWantAnAnswer
Feb 09, 2009 05:53 PM|JustWantAnAnswer|LINK
I distinctly recall that when I clicked on the add files icon in native source safe, the window that popped up contained only those files not currently under source control in that working folder. This is not what is happening. This is a serious problem
as I'm having to merge many files in from an outside agency and it would be easy if this were still the case, but no, now I get all two hundred of the files and have to go through file by file searching for the ones that arent' there. So I can do some then
have to scroll up the source safe file window and do some more.
So either this is some kind of setting that I can't find, or MS seriously wants me to no longer use source safe even I can't afford what they've replaced it with. It it is a setting I'd sure like to know where it is so I can restore normal behavior,