Last post Dec 11, 2006 12:30 AM by jessjing
Dec 08, 2006 09:38 PM|miltonsnider|LINK
I have an intranet form of about a page which includes the file upload control. I see the control allows the user to upload the file before the form is submitted. Can I either upload the file as the form fields are saved or can I delete the uploaded file
if the user cancels the submision and closes the window? Is there a best practices on this?
Dec 11, 2006 12:30 AM|jessjing|LINK
the file you uploaded will be saved only when the page was submitted. if your page doesn't submit at all, the page is not be uploaed either.
so you don't need to delete the uploaded file