Last post Jul 10, 2006 10:26 AM by djaramillo
Jul 10, 2006 10:26 AM|djaramillo|LINK
I have an special situation in which you can help.
I had installed and worked a lot with DNN 4.0.2, but we had to change our provider and move to a new machine. When moving I was thinking in making a fresh instalation of DNN 4.0.2 in the new machine and then copy Database and
site files and replace the new instalation ones. But I could not get the DNN 4.0.2 files, in
www.dotnetnuke.com I found the 4.0.3 files and did what I explained and now I have the problem that after any change like a new module instalation, language or anything, when people get into the site, they see a message
in which DNN says it has been updated and that Database version is 4.0.2 and files are 4.0.3.
Is there a way to stop DNN from showing this message or making databasefile the same version and maybe that way get rid of it?
Thanks in advance.