May 15, 2005 11:17 AM|Geert|LINK
When a users is removed from a portal, the name is still on the database, and a user with the same name can't be created. Although the name is in the database, nothing can be seen from the users menu of the portal.
I only know of a problem like this after deleting a superuser. That has just been fixed an hour ago.